First 2014 Updates!

I’ve been working on reorganizing and adding to this site since I’ve been super busy recently. During the late fall I was interning with Saratoga Arts helping to coordinate the First Night 2014 Celebration. It was an amazing experience and I learned A TON. I got to make a Powerpoint presentation that was shown at the Saratoga Springs City Center showcasing the sponsors of the event. I also created this banner for the display at the Visitor’s center!

Image

First, I decided to assign myself some much needed practice. I imagined that I was advertising for tourism to the Adirondack Park. Here are some of the things I came up with.

Image

Image

 

I DID NOT make any money from this, and the photo in the second design IS NOT MINE. I was very inspired by it and wanted to make a graphic about it as if it were part of an advertisement in print.

This one was just for fun, playing around with different type.

Image

I could see this in someone’s kitchen. Definitely mine!

Lastly, I created a logo for a family friend who is a local lawyer.

Image

Image

These are first drafts. The second set outlines the Albany skyline.

I’m also working on a bunch of personal projects I’m looking forward to completing. I have a graphic advertising a local coffee company, Deathwish Coffee in the works and many more ideas that I have not yet had time to bring to fruition.

Lastly, there should be more travel photos coming! Myself and a friend have planned a trip to Ecuador in May! I have a huge case of wonderlust, and it’s been far too long since I’ve been on a proper adventure. I have big plans for 2014!

Leave a Reply

