Random travel photos…..

As I am procrastinating on working on my Italian essay, I decided to post some random travel photos!

Last year I was fortunate enough to study abroad in Florence, Italy and to travel around Europe. I was also able to spend a week in Morocco with a travel group which was awesome!

Image

The Swiss Alps!

Image

Cinque Terre

Image

Cinque Terre.

Image

The Sahara Desert

Image

Imlil, Morocco. Atlas Mountains.

Image

Vondel Park, Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Image

Napoli, Campania, Italia

Image

Eiffel Tower, Paris, France.

Image

Capri and Anacapri, Campania, Italia

Needless to say, it was a wonderful trip and I don’t have the time or the space to write about it here. Also whoever is reading probably doesn’t have the time to read about my travels either.

What I do want to say though, is that Morocco was the best trip I had. It is a beautiful country, and the people that I met were friendly. It was uncomfortable sometimes, and I definitely experienced real culture shock. Camping out in the Sahara Desert was one of the most interesting nights of my life and I’d love to do it again. I love adventure travel, so I’ve been craving this kind of trip for a very long time 🙂

I went through a group which at the time was called SnoworSand, though it is now called Off the Grid Excursions. They do longer trips to different countries now and they look even more awesome than the previous trips. The previous trips were marketed to study abroad students, and that is how I found out about the company. Most of the other trips were done on my own. I went to the Swiss Alps and Oktoberfest in Munich during one weekend with a group set up through my school, and I did a day trip to Cinque Terre through my school also. I have a lot of valuable travel information that I might blog about at some point 🙂

2 thoughts on “Random travel photos…..

Leave a Reply

